Public Policy Forum Announces 2011 Testimonial Award Winners


Bill Davis, Gordon Nixon, Monique Leroux and Jim Stanford to be honoured

The Public Policy Forum will honour William Davis former Premier of Ontario; Gordon Nixon President and CEO, RBC; Monique Leroux, Chair of the Board, President and CEO of Desjardins Group; and Jim Stanford, Economist, Canadian Auto Workers at this year's Annual Testimonial Awards for their contributions to public life, public policy and governance in Canada.

"These four Canadians exemplify the essential qualities of leadership required for our country's success," said Public Policy Forum President and CEO, David Mitchell. "During the course of their respective careers, each of them has helped build more collaborative approaches, demonstrated outstanding leadership and contributed to improving public policy processes in Canada."

This annual event is a unique gathering of more than one thousand leaders from all sectors of society, joining together to honour extraordinary achievement in Canadian public life. This signature event reflects the Forum's commitment to achieving greater understanding and cooperation among the public, private and voluntary sectors in order to improve the quality of government in Canada. Honourees are nominated by members of the Forum.

The awards will be presented at the 24th Annual Testimonial Dinner at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre on April 28th. This year's dinner will be co-chaired by New Brunswick Premier the Hon. David Alward, and GE Canada's President and CEO, Elyse Allan.

The Public Policy Forum is an independent, non-partisan organization dedicated to improving governance in Canada. For additional information about the Testimonial Dinner, or to purchase tickets, visit

Full background, biographical information and photos are available on the Testimonial Dinner page.

For further information:

Caitlin Kealey, Director of Communications
Public Policy Forum