29th Annual Testimonial Dinner & Awards

When: Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 17:00 - 21:00

Where: Toronto

At this year's Testimonial Dinner in Toronto, more than a thousand leaders from all sectors of Canadian society gathered to pay tribute to distinguished leaders who have made outstanding contributions to the quality of public policy and good governance.

"It is always such an honour to be in the company of people who make such a  profound difference," says Edward Greenspon, President & CEO of the Public Policy Forum. "Our honourees are an inspiration to everyone who believes that good public policy makes a better country." 

Special thanks to Premier Wade MacLauchlan for chairing our 29th Testimonial Dinner & Awards.

Honourable Wade MacLauchlan

Government of Prince Edward Island


Our 2016 honourees:

Francoise Bertrand
Présidente, directrice-générale,
Fédération des chambres
de commerce
du Québec
Jack Mintz
President's Fellow
School of Public Policy
University of Calgary
Chair, Torys LLP
and Chairman of the Board, Bank of Montreal
Wayne Wouters
Strategic and Policy Advisor
McCarthy Tétrault and former Clerk of the Privy Council of Canada


Hyman Solomon Award for Excellence in Public Policy Journalism:

Peter Mansbridge
Chief, Correspondent, CBC News and Anchor, The National

Emerging Leader Award presented by TD Bank Group:

Taylor Owen
Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Global Affairs,
University of British Columbia and
Founder & Editor-in-Chief,


Thank you to our partners: