Breadbasket 2.0

The Breadbasket 2.0 project is aided by the input and guidance of an expert advisory group, comprised of leaders in the field of agricultural policy and research from the public, private and research sectors.



Advisory Group

Ernie Barber – Dean, College of Engineering – University of Saskatchewan

John Cross – Former President and CEO – Philom Bios

Peter Desai – President – Desai & Desai Inc.

Lorne Hepworth – President and CEO – CropLife Canada

Wilf Keller – President and CEO – Ag-West Bio Inc.

Jerome Konecsni – President and CEO – Innovation Saskatchewan

Stephen Morgan Jones – Director General, Science Partnerships Directorate – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Peter W.B. Phillips – Professor, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy – University of Saskatchewan